Madame Tussauds!!!

Hi everyone,
Caroline here!!!
 
 
 
I just had SUCH an amazing day, guess what I did? I went to Madame Tussauds London to check out their legendary wax work.
 
What I found was that not only are the figures stunningly accurate, there are also loads of hidden secrets and facts about them that to-ta-lly BLEW my mind.
 
OK, first of all, in the first room called "A-List" (cus it's just like being invited to a real A-List party with aaaaall the cool celebs) I found my favourite couple in the whole wide world. Of course, I'm talking about:
Brangelina!!!
 
Now what's really interesting about them is that they are the latest figures in the attraction even though they've been a couple for ages. Apparently, they were made to celebrate Brad's 50:th birthday and as a matter of fact they've added wrinkles and thinned out the hair on the new one of Brad, but if you ask me he's just as gorgeous as he's always been. I also found out that the bum on the last Brad figure was squeeky - it's not any more though. A shame. As for Angie (has that woman ever heard of aging?) she's wearing a replica of the stunning Versace dress from the Golden Globe awards last year, but instead of red and white they've made it more dramatic in blue and black. Terrific choice.
 
Along many other interesting things, one that really caught my eye was the oldest wax figure in the attraction; sleeping beauty. She was sculpted in 1765 and is the mistress of Louis XV, Madame du Barry, during nap time. The most fascinating thing about that figure it's that it actually breathes. OK, right, it's a special effect and powered by technology, but it looks completely real. It's almost a little bit creepy. Back in 1765 when they didn't have that kind of technology, they actually hired some poor bloke who had to use a pump to fill her up with air to create the effect. It's really wicked though, cus it really shows how Madame Tussauds is and has always been very interactive. I made a little gif to show you how cool it lookes when she "breathes":
 
The last part of the attraction is also my favourite, the Marvel Superheroes with the 4D movie. I, who am an Avengers fan, was very pleased to find my fav Avenger:
Chris Evans as Captain America,
 
With the actual costume he wore in the Avengers movie! I mean, Thor is great and all, but not even his hammer could break that shield. And yes, I had a sniff to see if there were any scent of Chris Evans left. Sadly, the answer is no.
 
Well I really had a great day at Madame T:s, time to go, ciaaaaaao!
 
Xxxx Caroline
 

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0